• positive review  When we first met Wei Zhen and Yu Li, we really appreciate them for their patience and taking their time to listen to our stories. Also, due to circuit breaker, we had to re schedule a few times and they were very accommodating and flexible with it. During the shoot, wei Zhen added a lot of fun yet meaningful elements which capture many genuine moments. We were thankful to have engaged them for our shoot!

    Yan Luan Avatar Yan Luan
    August 12, 2020

    positive review  We came to know of Synchronal through a friend, whose wedding (and pre-wedding) photos they captured. We loved how her photos were raw, unscripted moments, and wanted that for our wedding as well. Wei Zhen and Yu Li really delivered on this - our wedding photos were a documentation of genuine and emotional moments with, and of, our loved ones, that we had barely registered or remembered with how tiring the day was. We were also pleasantly surprised because we initially worried that not having many activities meant fewer photo opportunities for them as well (e.g. no gatecrash). Turns out you don't need a jam packed schedule with activities - you just need really good and experienced photographers with an eye for such details. It wasn't just the end product that was great. We liked their unobtrusive style throughout the day, and their commitment to making sure they captured every important moment there was. Even when things didn't go according to plan (as it won't on most wedding days), Wei Zhen and Yu Li were ready to roll before anyone else was. And that is a great quality you want in your photographers since you'd have a ton of other things to worry about on that day. If we weren't already convinced of the importance of a quality wedding photographer before the wedding, we are now.

    Desirene Poon Avatar Desirene Poon
    May 7, 2020
  • positive review  Thank you Yu Li and Wei Zhen for your wonderful work in capturing our special day in pictures! Both Cheryl & I are big fans of your work and having a married photography duo just added to that chemistry between the both of you with us. To us, it feels that throughout our entire wedding day, you guys are just there in the background and at the important moments, those shots are captured! Words cannot thank you all enough for helping to choreograph the guests in our Sparklers March-in.. We had the idea in mind, and you guys worked the ground to make the magic happen. 🙂 In addition to that, we really enjoyed the friendship that we shared and scrolling through all your photos that comes with a nice blend of the great outdoor elements in them. You both really live up to your tagline of Love and Adventure. Cheers, Eugene & Cheryl.

    Eugene Chow Avatar Eugene Chow
    April 6, 2020

    positive review  This super amazing ninja husband-wife duo was such a blessing to our wedding. Yu Li and Wei Zhen were professional from the planning to delivery of the pictures. We loved the photos taken, including the precious ones that we were not there to witness in the midst of the rush and busyness on our big day. A month plus after the wedding, we were also very pleasantly surprised that they would deliver the photos, a beautiful keepsake box, and a cute tote bag right to our doorstep. Adding such a personal touch to this already amazing photography service. So yes, if anyone is looking for wedding photographers, I have no one else to recommend but Synchronal.

    Dione Kayla Ng Avatar Dione Kayla Ng
    March 29, 2020
  • positive review  (I am the mother of the bride and am posting on behalf of the bride and groom, Cheryl and Louis, who both do not have Facebook accounts. This review is written by the couple.) Engaging Synchronal Photography was one of the best decisions that we made for our big day! The photos that they took were nothing short of amazing and we are so happy to have these photos to look back on whenever we reminisce about our wedding. We really appreciated that before the wedding, Wei Zhen and Yu Li took the time to meet with us to learn more about us and our big day. They were so friendly and down to earth that we immediately felt at ease with them! Another thing that we are grateful for is the amazing after service that they provided. They acceded to our request without any hesitation even though the photos had already been delivered Once again, thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li for helping us to preserve these special memories from our big day!

    Shirin Abby Koh Avatar Shirin Abby Koh
    March 28, 2020

    positive review  We love Synchronal's natural approach to photography and ability to skillfully capture candid shots at the right time. They act as another pair of eyes during our wedding, helping us to document precious moments. We also enjoyed the pre-wedding shoot very much, thanks to their mini games; we laughed a lot that morning. Lastly, the keepsake packaging was exquisite as well, and comes with a sincere hand-written note. 🙂 Thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li for capturing all the wonderful memories of our wedding journey!

    Fyann Teng Avatar Fyann Teng
    March 22, 2020
  • positive review  2 months ago, we went on a road trip around Faroe Islands with Weizhen and Yuli, and it was, hands down, one of the best decisions we’ve made so far for ourselves. In choosing to document some of the best days of our lives in a beautiful destination that we can look back on fondly as we embark on the rest of our lives, Weizhen and Yuli didn’t just bring their A game to the trip, they brought with them positivity, companionship, a real sense of “let’s try everything” and faithfully documented every precious memory created. Our prewedding photos came out amazing, and we wouldn’t have done it without Weizhen’s pretty awesome driving (manual and on the other side on unfamiliar roads!), Weizhen’s and Yuli’s ability to spot a beautiful location, frame it and make it work for us, improv along the way even when weather strikes, the warm signature golden colour grade, and easy conversation throughout the 5 days we spent together with no judgement and no guard up. A genuinely warm couple to have on your side as you get started on your “happily ever after” who will make you look your best. 💯 Can’t go wrong with that choice. 😁

    Susan April Tan Avatar Susan April Tan
    December 19, 2019

    positive review  We liked Yu Li and Wei Zhen from the first time we met them in person, way before our wedding in July 2019. We decided to engage them after seeing how sincere, down to earth and easygoing they were. It was so comfortable and easy working with them on our wedding day. They were unobtrusive for the most part as they had told us that they would operate like ninjas, so they would be able to capture the candid moments. We did a quick photoshoot together with our bridal party at Joo Chiat in the late morning, and they provided plenty of suggestions for us to pose naturally, all the while cracking jokes to make us laugh. They were also very patient during group shots throughout the day, taking great care to make sure none of our guests were blocked or hidden. We received our actual day photographs today (less than 2 months after our wedding) and wow. They are stunning, to say the least. Beautifully framed, shot and edited. Everyone looks so happy and natural in the pictures - even the camera shy folks! They also captured such cute pictures of our cats which I have never been able to take on my own. We are so grateful to them for capturing our wedding, and so glad that we will always have these lovely pictures as mementos of that very special day. Thank you so much Yu Li and Wei Zhen! <3 (PS: Can I hire you guys for a cat photoshoot plz 😹)

    Bridget Goh Avatar Bridget Goh
    September 15, 2019
  • positive review  Yu Li and Wei Zhen are our AD photographer and they did an extraordinary job! On the day itself, they were able to coordinate with our event schedules and captured all the moments. It is so comfortable to work with them! When looking at the photos, our family and friends were very impressed as their work brought all of us back to those beautiful and heartfelt moments. "They are able to tell a story with their photos and captured all the emotions."(by my FIL) It is the best choice we have made for our wedding.

    FY Ning Avatar FY Ning
    July 28, 2019

    positive review  One of the best decisions we made for our wedding day was engaging Yu Li and Wei Zhen as our photographers. We have always admired their style and their eye for detail, but what sets Synchronal apart is their hospitality and professionalism. We also enjoyed sitting down to have a chat with them before and after our wedding and we really appreciate that they took the time to understand us a a couple 🙂

    Deborah Nah Avatar Deborah Nah
    July 8, 2019
  • positive review  We came across Synchronal while searching for a wedding photographer and could not be happier that we found them. Wei Zhen & Yu Li follow a documentary philosophy when it comes to wedding photography, which was what we were looking for. They were flexible and easy to work with, and we had a lot of fun getting to know them through the wedding planning process. On the day-of, we included an additional photo session in Fort Canning ahead of the ceremony/reception, and all the photos turned out beautifully. TY Synchronal for the memories!

    Hui Min Chang Avatar Hui Min Chang
    June 16, 2019

    positive review  We engaged Synchronal for both pre-wed shoot at Faroe Islands and actual day, and it was hands down one of the best decisions we've made. Wei Zhen and Yu Li's amazing personalities shone through right from our first meet, and we instantly connected with their sincere and genuine selves (they also make realllllyyyy good breakfast and coffee!!). They exceeded every expectations we had and delivered photos of the highest quality and professionalism. Wei Zhen and Yu Li have a gift of making us feel extremely comfortable and at ease even in front of the cameras. The unscripted nature of their work captures nothing but raw and beautiful moments that we can instantly relieve simply by looking at them. Thank you for the great conversations and coffee 🙂 11/10 recommend!! Jun He Neo

    Emily Tan Avatar Emily Tan
    March 22, 2019
  • positive review  Absolutely adore the work of the dynamic duo Yu Li & Wei Zhen. Being their models for the day felt very carefree because they were always looking out for us, without being intrusive, encouraging us to just enjoy our Big Day. The moments captured turned out stunning! I knew we made the right decision to engage them right from the start!

    Joshua Russell Avatar Joshua Russell
    March 22, 2019

    positive review  Moments will pass, but photos will always be there to allow you to relive the moments. It has been one year since my husband and I got married and we are still in awe with all the photos captured by Synchronal. We engaged Synchronal for both Pre-wed & Actual day & it was our best decision ever. My husband is extremely critical towards photography in terms of techniques, angles & editing, but Synchronal delivers way above and beyond our expectations. Both Yu Li & Wei Zhen are passionate and amazing in their craft and they truly view the world differently through their lenses, in a more genuine & meaningful way. And that's why every moment captured by them are all expressed in a raw, sincere & heartfelt way which tugs the heartstrings of each couple. Thank you Yu Li & Wei Zhen for your warmth & genuine hospitality throughout the whole journey. From the day we went to your house to discuss on our shoot preference, to the day you both fought the morning sun with us at Coney Island and making us feel comfortable throughout the whole Pre-wed shoot process, to the day where you both ninja around during our actual day just to capture all the precious & purest joy on the faces of our families & friends. You gave us both the best wedding gift, by capturing the emotions through your shots & allowing us to experience our pre-wed & wedding over and over again through our photos. We are grateful to have you both capturing the most important day of our life, thank you 💕

    Sze Ling Avatar Sze Ling
    March 10, 2019
  • 5 star review  It's been exactly a year since #NiAm2Gather, and it was an absolute pleasure having Wei Zhen and Yu Li with us on that special day that we still look back very fondly on. I remember Wei Zhen standing precariously on a chair atop a table, just to get high enough to shoot a group photo during our holy matrimony. I recall Yu Li's meticulousness and her sharing their exotic travel stories to keep us relaxed during shoots. Working so seamlessly together to capture moments from different angles, they gave us the best gift we could ever hope for, precious memories encapsulated in a collection of beautiful pictures that we will treasure for many years to come. Thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li for braving the scorching heat and overcoming less than ideal shooting conditions, we have been recommending you to everybody we know, and we'll continue to do so! <3

    Amelia Lee Avatar Amelia Lee
    October 7, 2018

    positive review  Hey Wei Zhen amd Yu Li, thank you for making me a happy man. Cos my wife is happy with the photos. Haha. 🤣 Joke aside, we really like the album. We enjoyed the process and appreciate the attention to details from checking the weather, capturing the magical moment to the packaging of the final product.👍 We are glad to have made the decision to capture these memories and having the both of you to be part of it. Once again, thank you from the 3 of us. 👌

    Timothy Ng Avatar Timothy Ng
    August 24, 2018
  • 5 star review  Wayyyyyyy overdue review. It’s been a year since we had our wedding. But it’s exactly so that I can say they don’t just create beautiful wedding or pre-wedding photos, they create amazing wedding memories. Those kinds where you’d look at the photos one year later and beyond how good they look, you’d relive the feelings you felt that day and laugh at the questions and the silly answers to them during the pre-wedding shoot. They’re that kind of photographers. Thank you both for being part of our wedding memories!

    Pearlyn Xiao Avatar Pearlyn Xiao
    July 2, 2018

    5 star review  We first chanced upon Synchronal’s Instagram feed and fell in love with their work instantly. Working with Wei Zhen and Yu Li was exactly how their work appeared to be - sincere, thoughtful and genuine. We had the privilege of having them both shoot for our wedding day. We loved how every photo was taken intentionally, and edited meticulously! From the first visit, we are impressed with their professionalism and quality of creative work. Before we left after collecting our photos, we had even candidly said ‘see you again for our 5th year anniversary shoot!’ It seems like we can’t thank both of them enough but yet again, thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li! Thank you for being our photographers, fellow coffee lovers and friends. �

    Scarlet Leong Avatar Scarlet Leong
    June 29, 2018
  • 5 star review  Just wanted to say thank you from me and Christine. We’ve looked at the pics many times over with friends and family and we’re always transported to the day. It captures so much we hoped for and more. Great job! And I don’t heap praise lightly.�

    Adhiraj Ghosh Avatar Adhiraj Ghosh
    May 7, 2018

    5 star review  Thank you Weizhen and Yuli for documenting the most special day of our lives through your journalistic eyes that resulted in unscripted and heartfelt photos of the day! Before our wedding day, Weizhen told us not to be bothered about them being around on our wedding day; the less invisible we felt they were on our day, the better! We received our photos from them today and saw not only emotions of our loved ones and guests being captured, but also details that we would not have noticed with us being so busy on the actual day! They also agreed to squeeze in a short time of photoshoot for us as a married couple in between our solemnisation and dinner that resulted in photos that we would print to put on our future home's wall. 🙂 Not being good at "posing", those photos were a result of the questions they asked to allow the couple to reflect and also converse intimately.

    Rachel Lin Pei Xuan Avatar Rachel Lin Pei Xuan
    April 1, 2018