• positive review  We will always be Synchronal’s number 1 fan! We can still remember the days when we just started our wedding planning, and had a hard time deciding who to engage because everyone’s portfolios look similar. But not till we chanced upon Synchronal’s IG account! Both my wife and I were immediately in sync (punny!) with our decision to engage them, as we could feel the emotions captured in the pictures. Now looking back at our PWS road trip in Perth...the long drives, random stopovers for food, fighting the annoying bush flies at Stirling Range, and us chasing after countless sunsets & sunrises - these're all heartfelt memories that we still reminisce about till this day. As the saying goes, it's not only the destination but the journey that matters. Zero regrets, thanks Synchronal for capturing and eternalising our milestones, and most importantly, for being a friend through it all! 😍

    Clement Neo Avatar Clement Neo
    November 18, 2021

    positive review  We chanced upon Synchronal Photography's Instagram page and loved how genuine, authentic and vivid the photos were. We thoroughly enjoyed our little chat with Yu Li and Wei Zhen prior to the wedding - who had such interesting questions to learn more about us and our story, and gave invaluable advice on our program timeline. We are a really a camera-shy couple but the interactive first-look photoshoot captured all the raw moments so beautifully. We love them so much! Huge thank you for capturing these precious moments (we were so impressed that Wei Zhen could capture these in stealth mode), so Charles and I can always look back at our wedding day and relive these moments vividly. Here's to hoping we'll bump into each other someday, in a ski resort in the future 🙂

    Joanna Qiyi Chin Avatar Joanna Qiyi Chin
    November 17, 2021
  • positive review  Thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li for capturing all the amazing and beautiful moments of our wedding! What drew us to Synchronal Photography was that their photos captured candid expressions of people, which we thought was rare to find. and they truly didn't disappoint! looking at the photos of our wedding and seeing the joy and happiness of the guests' expressions brought back memories. Thank you for the beautiful photos, and the thoughtful prints that we can hang up in our home.

    Yiwei Heng Avatar Yiwei Heng
    June 9, 2021

    positive review  Synchronal Photography’s portfolio caught my attention amongst many others that I have researched on as they were able to capture genuine emotions in the photographs. This is indeed true when we received our photo album! 👍 I vividly remember how warm Wei Zhen & Yu Li were when we first met and we bonded over the coffee they brewed. It was a lovely weekend and we even saw a wild boar from their place! From a simple meet up, we could already tell how meticulous they are and it gives me the assurance that the photographs will turn out well. Through the conversation we were further convince that they will do a fine job! Then Covid-19 happened. We were blessed that all our vendors allowed us to reschedule without fussing over it as our wedding has to be postponed. Closer to our wedding day, everything went smoothly and honestly I didn’t even provide them with much details to work with! On my wedding day, they arrived at the venue and started capturing all the precious moments. When the event ended, I was worried about how the photos will turn out to be as there were several hiccups - the lightings in the ballroom didn’t work. But when I saw the photographs, I was truly amazed by their impeccable photography skill I couldn’t even tell there was an issue with the lighting in the ballroom! Thank you Synchronal Photography for capturing all the special moments on my wedding day! Although I wasn’t in the ballroom most of the time to witness the sequence of events but through the photographs I felt that I was there. We love how the album was thoughtfully arranged for the story to unfold and that it stirs happy emotions in our hearts. I will not want to repeat such a tiring event but it was lovely to relive such a precious milestone through the photographs. Thank you Wei Zhen & Yu Li for fulfilling our wishes and delivering above & beyond our expectations. ❤️

    Winnie Toh Avatar Winnie Toh
    April 23, 2021
  • positive review  My wife and I booked Synchronal Photography in 2019 before all the craziness in 2020. Yu Li and Wei Zhen were attentive to our needs even though our wedding was delayed to Jan 2021. Amidst all the changes to our plans, we never felt like we were prioritized below their earlier shoots. My wife and I considered going to other celebrity wedding photographers but ultimately decided on Synchronal because of the work that they can produce consistently and also because their prices are reasonable (some can cost you upwards of 5-10k for the entire duration of your wedding day) On our wedding day and even the week prior to that, we didn't even had time to communicate our expectations to them our expectations and what we wanted because we were so stressed. But Yu Li and Wei Zhen were so professional throughout the day and reassured us not to worry and just enjoy our day. It's because of this reassurance that set our hearts at peace and they just did what they did best. To be honest, if you're looking for an independent team of photographers who knows what they're doing on your wedding day, look no further. My only regret is that I wished I hired you guys for our pre-wedding shoot as well 😔

    Timothy Kwok Avatar Timothy Kwok
    April 3, 2021

    positive review  We came across Synchronal Photography on Instagram. We love how the photos look so raw, and beautifully framed. And Wei Zhen really delivered this – our wedding photos documented the genuine and heartfelt moments of our big day. Thank you Wei Zhen for capturing the essence of our wedding and our story, capturing moments so beautifully, giving us physical keepsakes of one key milestones in our lives. We like your craft but most importantly, we like how you are so easy-going and sincere, helping us in the rainy day and everything was very natural and not awkward (your mini games are great!)

    Jane Lam Avatar Jane Lam
    March 21, 2021
  • positive review  Thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li for your patience listening to our stories and asking all the questions that I didn't even know that we have such great telepathy! The actual day experience with Synchronal was all natural and non awkward, they were able to capture the moments without us noticing. Looking back, the photos are packed with emotions and energy of the day and simply love them! All the best and million thanks for being part of our important day!

    Zhao Qi Neo Avatar Zhao Qi Neo
    December 31, 2020

    positive review  To say that Synchronal's photographs are beautiful is not a superlative but an understatement; from the warm tinted colours that always managed to catch the light illuminating the spaces we were in, to quiet scenes that tell the story of the day, to how the full expressions of joy, laughter, movement and delight on every person's face was framed - all the photos are wonderful to behold. Wei Zhen and Yu Li were also calm and jovial at all times despite the long hours, keeping us alive and awake so that we would look radiant and hopeful in our photographs. The delivery is also a testament to their philosophy. A simple tote bag and within: a wooden box with a faint earthy smell, photographs on clean, matte paper wrapped in twine, a glass thumbdrive containing its prismatic captures of what the day meant to us. Everything is perfect, and we are so very glad with what Synchronal has given us 😊

    Mary Ann August Avatar Mary Ann August
    December 3, 2020
  • positive review  When we first met Wei Zhen and Yu Li, we really appreciate them for their patience and taking their time to listen to our stories. Also, due to circuit breaker, we had to re schedule a few times and they were very accommodating and flexible with it. During the shoot, wei Zhen added a lot of fun yet meaningful elements which capture many genuine moments. We were thankful to have engaged them for our shoot!

    Yan Luan Avatar Yan Luan
    August 12, 2020

    positive review  We came to know of Synchronal through a friend, whose wedding (and pre-wedding) photos they captured. We loved how her photos were raw, unscripted moments, and wanted that for our wedding as well. Wei Zhen and Yu Li really delivered on this - our wedding photos were a documentation of genuine and emotional moments with, and of, our loved ones, that we had barely registered or remembered with how tiring the day was. We were also pleasantly surprised because we initially worried that not having many activities meant fewer photo opportunities for them as well (e.g. no gatecrash). Turns out you don't need a jam packed schedule with activities - you just need really good and experienced photographers with an eye for such details. It wasn't just the end product that was great. We liked their unobtrusive style throughout the day, and their commitment to making sure they captured every important moment there was. Even when things didn't go according to plan (as it won't on most wedding days), Wei Zhen and Yu Li were ready to roll before anyone else was. And that is a great quality you want in your photographers since you'd have a ton of other things to worry about on that day. If we weren't already convinced of the importance of a quality wedding photographer before the wedding, we are now.

    Desirene Poon Avatar Desirene Poon
    May 7, 2020
  • positive review  Thank you Yu Li and Wei Zhen for your wonderful work in capturing our special day in pictures! Both Cheryl & I are big fans of your work and having a married photography duo just added to that chemistry between the both of you with us. To us, it feels that throughout our entire wedding day, you guys are just there in the background and at the important moments, those shots are captured! Words cannot thank you all enough for helping to choreograph the guests in our Sparklers March-in.. We had the idea in mind, and you guys worked the ground to make the magic happen. 🙂 In addition to that, we really enjoyed the friendship that we shared and scrolling through all your photos that comes with a nice blend of the great outdoor elements in them. You both really live up to your tagline of Love and Adventure. Cheers, Eugene & Cheryl.

    Eugene Chow Avatar Eugene Chow
    April 6, 2020

    positive review  This super amazing ninja husband-wife duo was such a blessing to our wedding. Yu Li and Wei Zhen were professional from the planning to delivery of the pictures. We loved the photos taken, including the precious ones that we were not there to witness in the midst of the rush and busyness on our big day. A month plus after the wedding, we were also very pleasantly surprised that they would deliver the photos, a beautiful keepsake box, and a cute tote bag right to our doorstep. Adding such a personal touch to this already amazing photography service. So yes, if anyone is looking for wedding photographers, I have no one else to recommend but Synchronal.

    Dione Kayla Ng Avatar Dione Kayla Ng
    March 29, 2020
  • positive review  (I am the mother of the bride and am posting on behalf of the bride and groom, Cheryl and Louis, who both do not have Facebook accounts. This review is written by the couple.) Engaging Synchronal Photography was one of the best decisions that we made for our big day! The photos that they took were nothing short of amazing and we are so happy to have these photos to look back on whenever we reminisce about our wedding. We really appreciated that before the wedding, Wei Zhen and Yu Li took the time to meet with us to learn more about us and our big day. They were so friendly and down to earth that we immediately felt at ease with them! Another thing that we are grateful for is the amazing after service that they provided. They acceded to our request without any hesitation even though the photos had already been delivered Once again, thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li for helping us to preserve these special memories from our big day!

    Shirin Abby Koh Avatar Shirin Abby Koh
    March 28, 2020

    positive review  We love Synchronal's natural approach to photography and ability to skillfully capture candid shots at the right time. They act as another pair of eyes during our wedding, helping us to document precious moments. We also enjoyed the pre-wedding shoot very much, thanks to their mini games; we laughed a lot that morning. Lastly, the keepsake packaging was exquisite as well, and comes with a sincere hand-written note. 🙂 Thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li for capturing all the wonderful memories of our wedding journey!

    Fyann Teng Avatar Fyann Teng
    March 22, 2020
  • positive review  2 months ago, we went on a road trip around Faroe Islands with Weizhen and Yuli, and it was, hands down, one of the best decisions we’ve made so far for ourselves. In choosing to document some of the best days of our lives in a beautiful destination that we can look back on fondly as we embark on the rest of our lives, Weizhen and Yuli didn’t just bring their A game to the trip, they brought with them positivity, companionship, a real sense of “let’s try everything” and faithfully documented every precious memory created. Our prewedding photos came out amazing, and we wouldn’t have done it without Weizhen’s pretty awesome driving (manual and on the other side on unfamiliar roads!), Weizhen’s and Yuli’s ability to spot a beautiful location, frame it and make it work for us, improv along the way even when weather strikes, the warm signature golden colour grade, and easy conversation throughout the 5 days we spent together with no judgement and no guard up. A genuinely warm couple to have on your side as you get started on your “happily ever after” who will make you look your best. 💯 Can’t go wrong with that choice. 😁

    Susan April Tan Avatar Susan April Tan
    December 19, 2019

    positive review  We liked Yu Li and Wei Zhen from the first time we met them in person, way before our wedding in July 2019. We decided to engage them after seeing how sincere, down to earth and easygoing they were. It was so comfortable and easy working with them on our wedding day. They were unobtrusive for the most part as they had told us that they would operate like ninjas, so they would be able to capture the candid moments. We did a quick photoshoot together with our bridal party at Joo Chiat in the late morning, and they provided plenty of suggestions for us to pose naturally, all the while cracking jokes to make us laugh. They were also very patient during group shots throughout the day, taking great care to make sure none of our guests were blocked or hidden. We received our actual day photographs today (less than 2 months after our wedding) and wow. They are stunning, to say the least. Beautifully framed, shot and edited. Everyone looks so happy and natural in the pictures - even the camera shy folks! They also captured such cute pictures of our cats which I have never been able to take on my own. We are so grateful to them for capturing our wedding, and so glad that we will always have these lovely pictures as mementos of that very special day. Thank you so much Yu Li and Wei Zhen! <3 (PS: Can I hire you guys for a cat photoshoot plz 😹)

    Bridget Goh Avatar Bridget Goh
    September 15, 2019
  • positive review  Yu Li and Wei Zhen are our AD photographer and they did an extraordinary job! On the day itself, they were able to coordinate with our event schedules and captured all the moments. It is so comfortable to work with them! When looking at the photos, our family and friends were very impressed as their work brought all of us back to those beautiful and heartfelt moments. "They are able to tell a story with their photos and captured all the emotions."(by my FIL) It is the best choice we have made for our wedding.

    FY Ning Avatar FY Ning
    July 28, 2019

    positive review  One of the best decisions we made for our wedding day was engaging Yu Li and Wei Zhen as our photographers. We have always admired their style and their eye for detail, but what sets Synchronal apart is their hospitality and professionalism. We also enjoyed sitting down to have a chat with them before and after our wedding and we really appreciate that they took the time to understand us a a couple 🙂

    Deborah Nah Avatar Deborah Nah
    July 8, 2019
  • positive review  We came across Synchronal while searching for a wedding photographer and could not be happier that we found them. Wei Zhen & Yu Li follow a documentary philosophy when it comes to wedding photography, which was what we were looking for. They were flexible and easy to work with, and we had a lot of fun getting to know them through the wedding planning process. On the day-of, we included an additional photo session in Fort Canning ahead of the ceremony/reception, and all the photos turned out beautifully. TY Synchronal for the memories!

    Hui Min Chang Avatar Hui Min Chang
    June 16, 2019

    positive review  We engaged Synchronal for both pre-wed shoot at Faroe Islands and actual day, and it was hands down one of the best decisions we've made. Wei Zhen and Yu Li's amazing personalities shone through right from our first meet, and we instantly connected with their sincere and genuine selves (they also make realllllyyyy good breakfast and coffee!!). They exceeded every expectations we had and delivered photos of the highest quality and professionalism. Wei Zhen and Yu Li have a gift of making us feel extremely comfortable and at ease even in front of the cameras. The unscripted nature of their work captures nothing but raw and beautiful moments that we can instantly relieve simply by looking at them. Thank you for the great conversations and coffee 🙂 11/10 recommend!! Jun He Neo

    Emily Tan Avatar Emily Tan
    March 22, 2019