• positive review  We liked Yu Li and Wei Zhen from the first time we met them in person, way before our wedding in July 2019. We decided to engage them after seeing how sincere, down to earth and easygoing they were. It was so comfortable and easy to working with them on our wedding day. They were unobtrusive for the most part as they had told us that they would operate like ninjas, so they would be able to capture the candid moments. We also did a quick photoshoot together with our bridal party at Joo Chiat in the late morning, and they provided plenty of suggestions for us to pose naturally, all the while cracking jokes to make us laugh. They were very patient during group shots, taking great care to make sure none of our guests were blocked or hidden. We received our actual day photographs today (less than 2 months after our wedding) and wow. They are stunning, to say the least. Beautifully framed, shot and edited. Everyone looks so happy and natural in the pictures - even the camera shy folks! They also captured such cute pictures of our cats which I have never been able to take on my own. We are so grateful to them for capturing our wedding, and so glad that we will always have these lovely pictures as mementos of that very special day. Thank you so much Yu Li and Wei Zhen! <3 (PS: Can I hire you guys for a cat photoshoot plz 😹)

    thumb Bridget Goh
    9/15/2019

    positive review  Yu Li and Wei Zhen are our AD photographer and they did an extraordinary job! On the day itself, they were able to coordinate with our event schedules and captured all the moments. It is so comfortable to work with them! When looking at the photos, our family and friends were very impressed as their work brought all of us back to those beautiful and heartfelt moments. "They are able to tell a story with their photos and captured all the emotions."(by my FIL) It is the best choice we have made for our wedding.

    thumb FY Ning
    7/28/2019
  • positive review  One of the best decisions we made for our wedding day was engaging Yu Li and Wei Zhen as our photographers. We have always admired their style and their eye for detail, but what sets Synchronal apart is their hospitality and professionalism. We also enjoyed sitting down to have a chat with them before and after our wedding and we really appreciate that they took the time to understand us a a couple 🙂

    thumb Deborah Nah
    7/08/2019

    positive review  We came across Synchronal while searching for a wedding photographer and could not be happier that we found them. Wei Zhen & Yu Li follow a documentary philosophy when it comes to wedding photography, which was what we were looking for. They were flexible and easy to work with, and we had a lot of fun getting to know them through the wedding planning process. On the day-of, we included an additional photo session in Fort Canning ahead of the ceremony/reception, and all the photos turned out beautifully. TY Synchronal for the memories!

    thumb Hui Min Chang
    6/16/2019
  • positive review  We engaged Synchronal for both pre-wed shoot at Faroe Islands and actual day, and it was hands down one of the best decisions we've made. Wei Zhen and Yu Li's amazing personalities shone through right from our first meet, and we instantly connected with their sincere and genuine selves (they also make realllllyyyy good breakfast and coffee!!). They exceeded every expectations we had and delivered photos of the highest quality and professionalism. Wei Zhen and Yu Li have a gift of making us feel extremely comfortable and at ease even in front of the cameras. The unscripted nature of their work captures nothing but raw and beautiful moments that we can instantly relieve simply by looking at them. Thank you for the great conversations and coffee 🙂 11/10 recommend!! Jun He Neo

    thumb Emily Tan
    3/22/2019

    positive review  Absolutely adore the work of the dynamic duo Yu Li & Wei Zhen. Being their models for the day felt very carefree because they were always looking out for us, without being intrusive, encouraging us to just enjoy our Big Day. The moments captured turned out stunning! I knew we made the right decision to engage them right from the start!

    thumb Joshua Russell
    3/22/2019
  • positive review  Moments will pass, but photos will always be there to allow you to relive the moments. It has been one year since my husband and I got married and we are still in awe with all the photos captured by Synchronal. We engaged Synchronal for both Pre-wed & Actual day & it was our best decision ever. My husband is extremely critical towards photography in terms of techniques, angles & editing, but Synchronal delivers way above and beyond our expectations. Both Yu Li & Wei Zhen are passionate and amazing in their craft and they truly view the world differently through their lenses, in a more genuine & meaningful way. And that's why every moment captured by them are all expressed in a raw, sincere & heartfelt way which tugs the heartstrings of each couple. Thank you Yu Li & Wei Zhen for your warmth & genuine hospitality throughout the whole journey. From the day we went to your house to discuss on our shoot preference, to the day you both fought the morning sun with us at Coney Island and making us feel comfortable throughout the whole Pre-wed shoot process, to the day where you both ninja around during our actual day just to capture all the precious & purest joy on the faces of our families & friends. You gave us both the best wedding gift, by capturing the emotions through your shots & allowing us to experience our pre-wed & wedding over and over again through our photos. We are grateful to have you both capturing the most important day of our life, thank you 💕

    thumb Sze Ling
    3/10/2019

    5 star review  It's been exactly a year since #NiAm2Gather, and it was an absolute pleasure having Wei Zhen and Yu Li with us on that special day that we still look back very fondly on. I remember Wei Zhen standing precariously on a chair atop a table, just to get high enough to shoot a group photo during our holy matrimony. I recall Yu Li's meticulousness and her sharing their exotic travel stories to keep us relaxed during shoots. Working so seamlessly together to capture moments from different angles, they gave us the best gift we could ever hope for, precious memories encapsulated in a collection of beautiful pictures that we will treasure for many years to come. Thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li for braving the scorching heat and overcoming less than ideal shooting conditions, we have been recommending you to everybody we know, and we'll continue to do so! <3

    thumb Amelia Lee
    10/07/2018
  • positive review  Hey Wei Zhen amd Yu Li, thank you for making me a happy man. Cos my wife is happy with the photos. Haha. 🤣 Joke aside, we really like the album. We enjoyed the process and appreciate the attention to details from checking the weather, capturing the magical moment to the packaging of the final product.👍 We are glad to have made the decision to capture these memories and having the both of you to be part of it. Once again, thank you from the 3 of us. 👌

    thumb Timothy Ng
    8/24/2018

    5 star review  Wayyyyyyy overdue review. It’s been a year since we had our wedding. But it’s exactly so that I can say they don’t just create beautiful wedding or pre-wedding photos, they create amazing wedding memories. Those kinds where you’d look at the photos one year later and beyond how good they look, you’d relive the feelings you felt that day and laugh at the questions and the silly answers to them during the pre-wedding shoot. They’re that kind of photographers. Thank you both for being part of our wedding memories!

    thumb Pearlyn Xiao
    7/02/2018
  • 5 star review  We first chanced upon Synchronal’s Instagram feed and fell in love with their work instantly. Working with Wei Zhen and Yu Li was exactly how their work appeared to be - sincere, thoughtful and genuine. We had the privilege of having them both shoot for our wedding day. We loved how every photo was taken intentionally, and edited meticulously! From the first visit, we are impressed with their professionalism and quality of creative work. Before we left after collecting our photos, we had even candidly said ‘see you again for our 5th year anniversary shoot!’ It seems like we can’t thank both of them enough but yet again, thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li! Thank you for being our photographers, fellow coffee lovers and friends. �

    thumb Scarlet Leong
    6/29/2018

    5 star review  Just wanted to say thank you from me and Christine. We’ve looked at the pics many times over with friends and family and we’re always transported to the day. It captures so much we hoped for and more. Great job! And I don’t heap praise lightly.�

    thumb Adhiraj Ghosh
    5/07/2018
  • 5 star review  Thank you Weizhen and Yuli for documenting the most special day of our lives through your journalistic eyes that resulted in unscripted and heartfelt photos of the day! Before our wedding day, Weizhen told us not to be bothered about them being around on our wedding day; the less invisible we felt they were on our day, the better! We received our photos from them today and saw not only emotions of our loved ones and guests being captured, but also details that we would not have noticed with us being so busy on the actual day! They also agreed to squeeze in a short time of photoshoot for us as a married couple in between our solemnisation and dinner that resulted in photos that we would print to put on our future home's wall. 🙂 Not being good at "posing", those photos were a result of the questions they asked to allow the couple to reflect and also converse intimately.

    thumb Rachel Lin Pei Xuan
    4/01/2018

    5 star review  When we first met Yu Li and Wei Zhen, we felt that we could trust them with our pre-wedding shoot as they are really easy-going and sincere. Being camera-shy people, we were worried about the shoot; but all these concerns were gone the moment we reached the shooting location. Thanks to mini games and questions they planned, we were able to be ourselves and relieve moments of our relationship all over again - we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Not to forget the final product - we really loved how beautiful the photos turned out. Thank you for taking such good care of us during the shoot (and we'll also miss the great coffee Wei Zhen makes)! Hope that we'll have a chance to go on another "adventure" with you guys again! (:

    thumb Tang Yanting
    1/28/2018
  • 5 star review  It was extremely a great experience with Synchronal. Both Wei Zhen and Yuli are so accommodating upon our request of using a smoke machine as a prop for our pre wedding shoot. They made us really comfortable and stress-free during the whole entire shoot. We are very happy with the photos that they have captured for us. Thank you Wei Zhen and Yuli for making our first ever pre-wedding shoot such an enjoyable and beautiful one. We will never forget this experience we had together. (Let's go camping together one day!) 😛

    thumb Daphne Tan
    1/27/2018

    5 star review  From the get-go, Yu Li and Wei Zhen were warm and genuine and their passion for storytelling shows through their work. We particularly loved their heartfelt style of photography and could not imagine any other team photographing our wedding day. When my husband and I viewed our photos just a little over a month later, we were absolutely blown away! It was amazing how they captured every emotion (even my ugly crying!) in such a beautiful and raw way. We would 1000% recommend Synchronal to any couple who prefers a more natural, intimate style of photography. Thank you, Yu Li and Wei Zhen for making our memories last for a long time to come!

    thumb Nadia Chand-Zackary
    1/16/2018
  • 5 star review  We spent 5 days traipsing through the ruggedness of the South Island in New Zealand with these two during our pre-wedding shoot and their zest for their craft and passion for their jobs translated into beautiful portraits of the two of us amidst the untamed landscapes. Really amazing stuff. We engaged them again for the actual day and did not regret that decision. They captured so many beautiful emotions and details that we would have otherwise missed or forgotten over time. Now we have a beautiful album of memories to keep for posterity! Wei Zhen and Yu Li, in addition to being good photographers, had a knack for bringing out the right mood and emotion in us, and putting us right at ease so the pictures didn’t come out stilted or posed, just wonderfully flattering photographs of us with our best faces forward. Thank you to the both of you!

    thumb Ling Lim
    1/15/2018

    5 star review  We engaged Synchronal for our pre-wedding shoot, and we truly enjoyed ourselves throughout the process! We didn't want something too pose-y and loved their natural and candid style of photos. We first met up with them at their lovely home, and got to know each other a little better. During the shoot, they asked us to play little games and thoughtful questions about our relationship. They worked quietly and quickly, so my fiance and I felt like we were in our own world and could be fully present in our emotions and to each other. It really didn't feel like a shoot, like we were just on a date. We loved the shots that came back. Amongst all our other wedding expenses, we thought this was the most well-spent 😉 Thank you Wei Zhen and Yu Li!

    thumb Rachael Yeo
    12/19/2017
  • 5 star review  We loved both our pre-wed and wedding day pics. The photos were so natural and every picture brought back memories of the actual day. I really liked how most photos were focused on us and our family. They moved around so swiftly, we barely noticed they were there capturing photos(this is helpful especially if your camera shy/conscious). We appreciated the effort and thought put into the delivery of the photos; inviting us to their home, viewing the slideshow, snacks and ambience. Thanks Wei Zhen & Yu Li �

    thumb Christina Mohan
    10/26/2017

    5 star review  Wei Zhen and Yuli from Synchronal Photography are great! With a great eye for intimate moments and natural style, the photoshoot was very enjoyable as we didn’t felt the need to pose, but just really spend time enjoying the shoot like we’re on a date. This couple photographer are very dedicated, easy to work with and resourceful. They have a strong sense of responsibility and passion for what they do, which I believe is why the photos turn out the way they are. To date we still look at our photos fondly and remember the fine moments on our wedding day. Thanks guys!!

    thumb Yumin Lin
    10/18/2017